Term Dates 2021-2022

Term 1: Friday 3rd September 2021 to Friday 22nd October 2021

Staggered start times

  •     Year 9 Friday 3rd September 9am
  •     Year 10 Tuesday 7 September 9am
  •     Year 11 Tuesday 7 September 10am
  •     Year 12 Monday 6th September 9am
  •     Year 13 Tuesday 7 September 11am

Holiday: Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021

Flipped Learning: Monday 1st -Friday 5th November 2021

Term 2: Monday 8th November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021

Holiday: Monday 20th December 2021 – Tuesday 4th January 2022

Term 3: Wednesday 5th January 2021 to Friday 11th February 2022

Staggered start times:

  •     Year 9 Thursday 6th January 8.40am
  •     Year 10 Thursday 6th January 9.30am
  •     Year 11 Wednesday 5th January 8.40am 
  •     Year 12 Level 2 Wednesday 5th January 11.00am
  •     Year 13 Wednesday 5th January 10.00am
  •     Apprentices Wednesday 5th & Thursday 6th January 9.00am

Holiday: Monday 14th February 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022

Term 4: Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 1st April 2022

Holiday: Monday 4th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022

Term 5: Tuesday 19th April 2022 to Friday 27th May 2022

Holiday: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

College closures:

  • Monday 2nd May 2021 (May Day National Bank Holiday);
  • Tuesday 3rd May (Eid-al-Fitr) possible closure, to be confirmed depending on when Eid falls.

Term 6: Monday 6th June 2022 to Thursday 21st July 2022

Notes:

  • Friday 21st July 2021 college closed to learners, this is an extra day's closure for Queen’s Platinum Jubilee;
  • College will not be closed this year for Eid-ul-Adha as this falls within existing holidays / weekends